Will I lose my saved Timers when I update to the latest version of the app? November 30, 2023 21:09 Updated No. When users upgrade to the new version of the iOS app, they will not lose Timers that have already been saved. Related articles How to prolong the timer alarm sound until you manually dismiss it. How do I prevent my device from falling asleep while Timers are running? I am running several Timers at once. How do I tell when one has ended? What does "Repeats" mean? How to set the audible alarm for the iPad and iPhone app.